All Stirred up

Recently (yesterday!) I read a most amazing book, and I highly recommend that you find a copy and read it immediately. It is called Stir: My Broken Brain and the Meals that Brought me Home, by Jessica Fechtor. If you are able, you should certainly purchase your own copy of this book from an independent bookstore. If that is not an option for you, you can order a copy by clicking on this link, and your purchase will benefit the Humane Society of Jefferson County, Wisconsin. (Tell them that Beth the Bleach Girl sent you; before I adopted my Welsh Terrier Monty, I used to donate gallon jugs of Clorox to them whenever they needed it.)

I have not met Jessica, but her wonderful book has inspired me to return to blogging, to professionalize my blogging, to work on my photography and writing, and to devote at least a year to learning everything about bagels and figuring out how to bake wonderful ones. My goal is to bake a batch of bagels every week in 2016. I will show you the results and write about the process.

You can help me! If you have a great bagel recipe to bring to my attention, leave a comment and I will contact you off-blog to let you know how you can send it to me.

My daughter suggested that I keep this blog separate from my other blogs, and I think she’s wise to say that. If you’d like to read more of my writing on other topics, feel free to visit Chocolate Sheep or Take Five Film Reviews. Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

